Updated Sep 4, 2015

2013 Rio Grande Cup Regatta

All skippers at the 2013 Rio Grande Cup Regatta

Standing, L-R, Pete Eschman 71, Hap McGill 74, Pat Montalvo 131, Larry Grant 03, Chandler Hill 21, Ernie Thorpe 97, William Hill 23, Lou Rasmussen 322, Jinja Robertson 188, Lech Arciszweski 72, Eric Rosenbaum 11, Kieth Radcliffe 87, Mauricio Dantis 171, Joey Winklepleck 300, and Richard Ball 40. Kneeling L-R, Tony Soto 129, Gary Boell 16, Stephen Bailey 67, Dane Christopher 94, Bob Jones 83, Allen Buzzell 128, and Carveth Kramer 111.

Final Results are here

Boat Information is here

A video by Peter Roupas of one heat is here.

2013 RG Cup Regatta photos

Eric Rosenbaum accepts his latest Rio Grande Cup for winning first place from Earl Boebert, RD. (K. Bailey photo)

Gary Boell accepting the second place trophy. (K. Bailey photo)

Hap McGill took the third place trophy. (K. Bailey photo)

Jinja Robertson is pleased to receive the fourth place trophy. (K. Bailey photo)

Chandler Hill received the Vic Rotolo Sportsmanship trophy voted on by his fellow skippers. (K. Bailey photo)

Eleven boats at the windward end. (K. Bailey photo)

A pre start group. (K. Bailey photo)

The Race Directors Throne. (K. Bailey photo)

The trophy array for 2013. (K. Bailey photo)

Typical odd or even group waiting their turn. (K. Bailey photo)

This publicity photo appeared Saturday morning. (K. Bailey photo)

Larry and Hap dueling in chili country. (Boucher photo)

Eric acts happy. (Boucher photo)

Skippers in "Mill-around mode". (Boucher photo)

Steel Knees and Bob all tensed up.. (Boucher photo)

A start. (Boucher photo)

Two of the three "Dragon Force" 65's. (Boucher photo)

At the windward mark. (Boucher photo)

A quiet moment during a break.(Boucher photo)

Lots of color from Kramers banners. (Boucher photo)

Probably the only hangup of the regatta.(Boucher photo)